Working for a better tennis club

The Bridge Tennis Club committee comprises purely of active BTC member volunteers who who give up their free time to ensure this invaluable local amenity remains open for use all year round to members.

Each member of the committee plays a vital role in ensuring the tennis club adheres to local and national LTA legislative standards, arranges local tournament and league matches, social events, court maintenance, news, announcements and more. The Committee meets formally approximately bi-monthly and holds an AGM in March/early April which all members are encouraged to attend.

Committee Member
Tony Blackall

Chairman, Membership Secretary & ClubSpark Manager
A newcomer to the committee in 2016, Tony took up tennis later in life and is desperately trying to catch up. He plays in the Men’s Doubles team.

Committee Member
James Garrett

Vice- Chair & Treasurer
New to the committee in 2017, James is a keen and improving player.


Committee MemberJohn Morgan

Club Secretary
John is a previous Club Chairman who took on the role of Secretary in 2017. A member of the club for over 20 years, John plays in the men’s team as well as both A and B mixed teams.

Committee Member

Maintenance Manager

Committee Member
Martyn Hewett

Committee Member
A long serving committee man, Martyn is a keen player in warmer weather – the warmer it is the keener he is!

Committee Member
Gerry D’Cruz

Match & Tournament Organiser, Wimbledon Ballot
A new committee member for 2017. Gerry’s duties also include marketing and Clubspark back-up. Busy man.

 Committee Member
Jonathan Higgs

Committee Member
Not put-off by a previous stint on the committee, Jonathan has returned in 2017 to add fresh input. Jonathan is a regular in the men’s team.